| Forums/ The 7th Citadel/ Rules and Operating Points6 posts |
|---|
|
Posted
We have encountered
chameleons if you have a "Mirror" purse card they ignore you Mirror of the soul (C1120) mirror Generically, does a purse card have to have a given keyword on the bottom black strip to count as that sort of item? I know we could house rule this thematically if we wanted to but would be interested in knowing the intent or whether the keyword might be missing from this card. Posted
We have found another item, a trinket, which has the keyword in its title and is clearly a
mirror For things like Weapons the word Weapon appears as a keyword at the bottom of the card so it feels like there is some inconsistency here. Posted - Edited
I do believe that when they mean to check something against a keyword, they'd state it "if you have a card with the "mirror" keyword" (I'll double check what I am saying when I can -> I looked quickly and found a card requesting you to have a
If they don't state that, I'd assume you have (by the rules) to have the card with the specific name required. there is a card called "mirror" Of course, as you said, an house rule to use any kind of mirror makes sense thematically. Posted - Edited
No in this case you absolutely need a
"Mirror" |
| Forums/ The 7th Citadel/ Rules and Operating Points6 posts |
Forums
Latest topics
Card clarification/ situational icon
by Firebird -
Possibly Exploit Card A0913/ Location 357
by Braxus -
Exploration card error
by Braxus -
Wanderer/Discovery Mode
by sgbeal -
Compound action question NO SPOILER
by Firebird -
Is there an issue with after sales support?
by Braxus -
First and second print differences
by Braxus -
Temporary states
by Braxus -
Reprint of errata (my version is Feb 2025 shipment)
by Braxus -
[KS campaign - Season 2] The First Garden + Reprint
by Firebird -