Avatar
Moderator
NB Posts : 117
Created :
Last visit :
Posted
Here is the exact text :
Take a 101 card and, if the latter is available, take a 351 card.


You should therefore only take
351
if
101
was available, and this will only be the case the first time you perform the action.
Posted
I think you should check again; card 303 is not a Terrain card.
Posted
I confirm that there is really no issue with reporting errors and typos; at worst, if it's not an error, as in this case for example, I will explain why. :)
Posted
There are no errors.

Regarding the second point, it means that when you perform the action, you "consider" that you have selected a card with the Projectile keyword, so:
- You will not be able to select another card_type_purse card with the same keyword during the Gear Up step.
- This will allow you to use cards that require having selected a card_type_purse card with this keyword, for example, card_type_skill Accurate Shot [X].
Posted
"Shleap" is the singular and "Shleep" is the plural.
Posted - Edited
All cards, but each card can only be used once per phase.
Posted
To summarize:

Example 1: You discard it when counting successes at Step 3-C, so no, you cannot count the star a second time.
Example 2: Yes, you can use it, but not for Step 3-C.

And so your final example works perfectly.
Posted
Yes, indeed it should be underlined.
Posted
"Discard this" is indicated after all the effects on the card, so either you use all the effects and discard it immediately, or not all of its effects are used and it will be discarded at the end of the last step of the current action resolution. So no, you cannot discard a card before you have either used all its effects or waited until the end of the current action resolution (because an effect is still pending, and you cannot decide to ignore it).

Regarding Improvise, its hand_blue_add effect applies at a very specific moment, which is step "4-B Discard the revealed cards". So you can take it back into your hand but you cannot play its effect a second time for the same action.
Posted
Indeed, you "consider" that you have selected a card with the Projectile keyword.

This will prevent you from selecting another card sharing the same keyword, and will allow you to use cards like Accurate Shot (Action [X]), which only trigger their effects when you select a card with the Projectile keyword.
Posted
However, be careful, for this to work the card must have been discarded, which happens once all its effects have been applied or at step 4-B of the action resolution otherwise.

For example, a card like Improvise (D) could not be used in this way (Add 1 card to your hand only applies at step 4-B and it will be discarded at that time).
Posted
Pour reformuler :
Vous devez ranger 2 cartes ayant le mot clé TROC. Mais si vous avez la carte card_type_quest_item "double clé" et/ou que votre score de influence est de 7 ou plus , alors vous ne devez ranger que 1 carte ayant le mot clé TROC.
Posted
Karlack wrote:
par contre tant qu'il n'est pas utilisé, ce bonus reste accessible tant que la carte est sur la table.

Petite précision, pour bénéficier du bonus d'une carte Évènement permanent, vous devez impérativement être sur la carte terrain liée.
Posted
You probably forgot to banish card 439 at the end of "A New Beginning".
Posted
Did you count the number of crank turns?
Posted - Edited
beabar wrote:
- Les cartes compétences peuvent sauf indication spécifique sur la carte être utilisées à tous moments de la résolution d'une action ?

Oui, néanmoins dans la plupart des cas leur effet s'appliquera lors d'une phase précise de la séquence de résolution de l'action.

beabar wrote:
- Lorsqu'on utilise une carte compétence que l'on a en main, 3 possibilités à l'étape de nettoyage... elle est défaussée, elle est bloquée, elle est conservée en main (plutôt rare non ?)

Si rien n'est précisé elle est en effet conservée en main, ce qui est malgré tout assez fréquent.

beabar wrote:
- Quand une action permet de reprendre 1 carte révélée en main on est d'accord que cela ne concerne que les cartes retournées à la phase 2 et qui viennent de la pioche, mais pas la ou les cartes révélées de sa main ?

Les cartes en main ne sont pas révélées, donc oui il s'agit bien d'une des cartes que l'on a piochées lors de cette séquence de résolution d'action et qui n'est pas encore défaussée.

Remarque : l'effet du symbole hand_blue_add permet d'ajouter des cartes dans sa main au lieu de les défausser (il est donc simultané avec la défausse des autres cartes lors de l'étape "4.B Défausser les cartes révélées").

beabar wrote:
la règle précise alors que l'on peut également comptabiliser les icônes des cartes compétences en main ... dois je comprendre que si je joue une première carte qui me donne le pouvoir de transformer des icônes poings par exemple en succès, si j'ai 2 cartes avec des poings en main je peux le comptabiliser pour augmenter mes succès?

Une fois la carte en main vous ne prenez plus en compte que la partie "effet(s) et/ou action disponible" de la carte (p.4). Lors que l'on par le de comptabiliser les icônes des cartes card_type_skill en main, on parle de cartes comme par exemple "Drain d'énergie (X)" dont l'effet gênère des icônes de classe.

Remarque : Certaines cartes vous permettront d'utiliser les symboles de la zone de résultat de vos cartes en main.
Posted - Edited
No, that doesn't work because all revealed cards are discarded simultaneously, and it is "instead of discarding them" (4-B on p13) that you add Anticipation to your hand with the effect hand_blue_add of Consider. Therefore, there are no more revealed cards at that moment.
Posted - Edited
In fact, the effect of selected card_type_purse cards and card_type_skill cards in hand can be used at any time during the action resolution.

What is stated in step "3.C Apply the effects of their cards" is that this is the moment when the effect of these cards is applied "in order to get additional successes and/or take additional cards into account and/or convert class icons into various bonuses." For all other effects, they apply at the step concerning them, or at the moment you decide.
Posted
* suppose I can use it at any time, can I use it to retrieve a card and then use that card inside the same action?

Indeed, you can use this effect during any step of the resolution of the current action.
Posted
You only take a chance the first time you resolve the compound action, just before placing the die.